Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of skylar epps

skylar epps

May 18, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by skylar epps
"Jordan was very knowledgeable with explaining the different types of life policies and we were able to find one that works best for me. I truly feel he cared for my needs and was just overall super nice and helpful!!"
Profile photo of Alisa Quevedo - NOAA Federal

Alisa Quevedo - NOAA Federal

May 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Alisa Quevedo - NOAA Federal
"Justine has been very helpful. We have new construction, and moving to town from another state, yet we received our policy with one days notice. We really appreciate her assistance, she made the process very easy and stress free."
Profile photo of robert fennelly

robert fennelly

April 12, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by robert fennelly
"I was in a bind between Virginia and Florida. Edie came to my rescue and saved me alot of money. I'll never forget her expertise and going over and above to help me."
Profile photo of Greg Morgan

Greg Morgan

April 4, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Greg Morgan
"Was just very helpful helping me get insurance with me moving back to Virginia I really appreciate the help and they were awesome"
Profile photo of Leanna C

Leanna C

February 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Leanna C
"I worked with Jordan and he was awesome! He ended up getting me a great deal and was so easy to work with, extremely knowledgeable and worked around my crazy schedule. Great experience through and through. Would highly recommend!"
Profile photo of michelle chandler

michelle chandler

February 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by michelle chandler
"Miss Justin Roberts went Way beyond and helping me with my insurance. I really appreciate her. Thanks again"
Profile photo of Aaron Clayton

Aaron Clayton

December 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Aaron Clayton
"Jordan Halbleib was very quick and helpful to get what I needed. Saved me a bunch of money for the year!"
Profile photo of keith robinson

keith robinson

December 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by keith robinson
"Talked with Jordan and man I tell u they saved me alot of money and got me a better coverage for my renter insurance and auto I want to thank you so much and I'll recommend them to anyone"
Profile photo of Z Vapes shop

Z Vapes shop

December 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Z Vapes shop
"With the help of Jordan the whole process was explained and broke down in best way possible. 10/10 customer service representatives and policy rates."
Profile photo of Hay D

Hay D

December 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Hay D
"he is the sweetest person i really feel like he cared about what my needs were and how we could meet them he answered all my questions and truly helped me he also got me the best deal possible"
Profile photo of Katelyn Jones

Katelyn Jones

November 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Katelyn Jones
"Tim Minor Statefarm is by far the best around! The staff here is unbelievably efficient, caring, and helpful! (Edie is for sure my lifesaver). Would recommend them to anyone for anything!"
Profile photo of Kortni Metz

Kortni Metz

November 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kortni Metz
"Kelsey helped us a lot with our homeowners and made sure we had the right amount of coverage."
Profile photo of Deborah O'Berry

Deborah O'Berry

November 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Deborah O'Berry
"Justine was friendly, knowledgeable and patient. She quoted several different options for my specific needs and secured my policies when I was ready. She was prompt at returning calls and followed through with sending over documents. Great experience!"
Profile photo of Hi Bob

Hi Bob

October 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Hi Bob
"I needed to bundle and ensure all my family drivers were covered. I called 7 minutes before closing on Friday and finished 3 quotes at almost 7pm. We then signed and finalized the next day at 1pm. Thank you Jordan and Kelsey for all the extra attention and seeing this to the end during your off-hours. A fantastic team!"
Profile photo of Tyler Tenkku

Tyler Tenkku

October 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tyler Tenkku
"We are so happy with Justine and Tim Minor State Farm. Yall help setup and manage our home and auto. Thanks for the great service!"
Profile photo of Heather Ainsley

Heather Ainsley

September 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Heather Ainsley
"Jordan Halbleib does a wonderful job. He answers all our questions and provides the best quality service anyone could ask for.."
Profile photo of Vip Deliveries LLC.

Vip Deliveries LLC.

September 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Vip Deliveries LLC.
"I was able to maintain a low-cost home, Auto and business insurance with Tim. I must say he goes above and beyond to explain all options and Generally cares about his customer. Would recommend to friends, family or strangers. Great customer service is hard to find nowadays. This State farm office hits the nail every time. Thank you , Happy Customer. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️"
Profile photo of Joe Naneville

Joe Naneville

September 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Joe Naneville
"I have been a State Farm customer nearly 30 years. First with Steve Bowler, and now Tim Minor. I am always satisfied with the service I receive from the Smithfield office. Recently, I received a letter out of the blue from the DMV telling me they could not verify insurance on a car I have insured with State Farm since 2007. I sent the DMV copies of the insurance cards thinking I was OK. To my surprise, I received another letter from DMV telling me the same thing, but this time threatening to suspend my driver’s license. I was panicked and in a time crunch to get the information to the DMV. I contacted Tim’s office and explained to Edie Jones that I didn’t have much time to get the Insurance Denied in Error letter to the DMV, otherwise I wouldn’t be able to drive legally in Virginia. Edie took care of the issue, which honestly was all DMV, promptly and professionally. I can’t thank her enough! It’s nice to know any time I have an insurance question, an issue, or a problem, I can contact Tim Minor’s office and get the answers I need or my problem solved. If you’re looking for an insurance agent with small town hospitality and dedicated professionals, look no further than Tim Minor and State Farm."
Profile photo of Kathy Bandy

Kathy Bandy

September 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kathy Bandy
"Jordan is amazing! He goes above and beyond! Amazing office!"
Profile photo of Greg Schoch

Greg Schoch

September 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Greg Schoch
"State Farm has been my family's provider for auto and homeowners' insurance since long before Tim came along. The knowledge of his office staff never ceases to impress me. Edie, Justine, and Kelsey recently helped us navigate the wickets of adding a new vehicle to our policy and make some other changes. The first new vehicle we have added in almost 10 years. All three were very patient and were able to answer all of our questions."
Profile photo of Lowe Fehn

Lowe Fehn

August 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lowe Fehn
"Highly recommend!! Had a great experience with their agent Jordan Halbleib. Very kind, helped me get a rate I could afford, and made the ins and outs of the policy easy to understand!"
Profile photo of Laura Mabry

Laura Mabry

August 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Laura Mabry
"Kelsey was fantastic! I could not recommend her enough. She was knowledgeable, efficient, and pleasant. She answered all of my questions quickly and put me at ease. After my previous insurance company increased my premium by over 50% Kelsey came highly recommended and she did not disappoint. She lowered our premium for both our home and auto and the coverage was better than what we originally had! She takes the time to get you the best deal possible and genuinely cares about her clients. If I could give her 10 stars I would. We will always ask for Kelsey’s help in the future."
Profile photo of christy daniels

christy daniels

August 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by christy daniels
"Justine with State Farm was so great to work with and made my transition with changing insurances easy."
Profile photo of Derrick Jamison

Derrick Jamison

August 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Derrick Jamison
"I'm happy to be a new Tim Minor State Farm member thanks to Justine. Justine answered my call while I was out on a limb and in search of a safety net to call home. I needed protection for 3 cars and a home. When I googled things on my end, the numbers weren't adding up the way I needed them to. After speaking with Justine, who had such a calming voice and knew exactly what she was doing, the numbers not only came together, but I there looking at an even better policy than I could've thought of. Justine found several discounts that helped me in the long run, and saved me a great deal. I picked state farm hands down over several other companies and that made me and my family happy. More savings means more room to do more for my family. I could go on and on but I will say I'd recommend state farm to any of my family and friends looking for coverage whether it be home or car... Like a good neighbor, State Farm is there.."
Profile photo of morgan hanks

morgan hanks

August 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by morgan hanks
"Can’t say enough good things about this branch! Tim has been my agent for nearly 15 years. Every time I need something and call the office, the entire team is very professional and treats me like family."