Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Tim Minor

State Farm® Insurance Agent Tim Minor

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (41 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Connie Edwards

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"My agent, Tim Minor, is very professional and always willing to assist me. He responds to my emails in a timely manner and goes the extra mile to ensure all of my questions are answered. I appreciate his tenacity and excellent customer service."

Kenneth Newell

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tim was great in explaining my feelings and problems"

Eunice Denson

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tim & his team are the best ever!"

Gloria Clarke

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome with everything price and customer service"

Savannah Newsome

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"This has to be the most pleasant experience I’ve ever had with an insurance company. Bill was so helpful and patient with all of my questions and genuinely made sure I was getting more for my money. He took his time customizing my policy and made sure I was getting the best saving for my needs. I HIGHLY recommend Tim Minor State Farm Insurance, thanks you so much!"

William Simpkins

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very good service."

Joshua Powell

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tim was great! He found me great rates quickly and made my switch to State Farm painless and easy."

Ashley Vernon

June 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tim Minor and his team are awesome!! Tim and Jordan helped me get Life insurance for a great price! definitely recommend!"

Chase Robertson

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"They helped me save over $100 a month compared to what I was paying, and informed me of certain policy options I was unfamiliar with prior to using them. Jordan was excellent!"

Jenette Chapman

May 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Have had state farm for over 60 years on hone auto jewelery life insurance"

Angela Simpson

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with this State Farm office for over 30 year, and have been impressed by the service at all levels. Since Tim has taken over the incredible personalized service has continued. Always quick to respond, and continuous better pricing and coverage than the others - I highly recommend!"

S P

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tim and his team have always gone above and beyond, have utilized them for the better part of the past 10 years. They are very reasonable, answer my questions appropriately, and do everything they can to make sure any claim I have or update to the policy needed is easy and low stress. Can’t ask for anything more!"

Leslie Leitner

March 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I called with a concern early in the day; I was told that someone would get back to me and within the hour, I did receive a phone call back; my questions and concerns were addressed. Knowledgeable, friendly and understanding. This office/branch rocks!"

Jenny Lijana

February 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tim Minor State Farm was quick to respond when we were interested in some estimates for home and auto insurance. After being longtime customers at another nationwide agency, it was a breath of fresh air to be able to actually talk to someone in person. Warm fuzzies and friendly atmosphere, and the process of switching was ever so easy and saved us money. We came back to them to tack on pet insurance, and feel protected knowing that this team is genuinely there for us. Highly recommend!"

Lisa vernon

January 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tim Minor and his staff are very friendly and eager to help. I recently purchased a life insurance policy and he took the time to explain in detail exactly what I was purchasing and made sure it was a good fit for what I needed. A+ customer service!!"

Lisa Bilheimer

January 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"My husband I had excellent service and we saved money on our home and auto with Tim Minor and Jordan Halbleib! Thanks State Farm!"

Ryann Boomer

January 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"My husband & I have had great experiences with Tim & his team. They are very personable and willing to help. Bill has always been responsive, friendly, professional, and great at making sure we have the best coverage possible. We highly recommend Tim & his team!"

Jordan Halbleib

January 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great STATE FARM! Tim Helped me get Auto/Life Insurance for a great price! Also the customer service that I received from his office was very helpful and kind. 10/10 RECOMMENED."

Tim Hurley

September 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Thanks to Tim Minor and Team for all you have done through the last few weeks. This office has always been so responsive and helpful with any of our needs and questions."

Deborah Lego

June 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mr. Minor has been a great help and is always available to answer questions. He and his team were there for us when my daughter was recently in an accident. Everything was handled professionally and quickly. Highly recommend."

Stacie Lego

June 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Tim is very nice, great personality and extremely helpful Would recommend him in a horinute!!!"

Bill Yoakum

June 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Tim Minor State Farm not only has great rates, but the entire office does business the old fashioned way. With a smile and taking time to listen to your needs. Tim is a long time member of the Smithfield community and truly cares about his clients. Great Job Tim Minor State Farm!"

Jay Hassell

February 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"When it comes to understanding our needs, saving money, and overall genuine concern, Tim is our guy! Our family recommends Tim for a multitude of services including auto and home insurance, life and even introduced us to some new services we didn’t even know State Farm offered. Thanks Tim! We are truly blessed to have you as a part of our community."

Joey Bikkers

December 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"The whole office is friendly and helpful. Great group, great rates/offerings for their services."

Michelle Stoffa

July 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"Greatly appreciate the assistance making it easy to transfer insurance polices during our PCS."