Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Tim Minor

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Tim Minor

4.9 out of 5 (37 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Eunice Denson

Eunice Denson

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tim & his team are the best ever!"
Profile photo of Gloria Clarke

Gloria Clarke

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome with everything price and customer service"
Profile photo of Savannah Newsome

Savannah Newsome

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"This has to be the most pleasant experience I’ve ever had with an insurance company. Bill was so helpful and patient with all of my questions and genuinely made sure I was getting more for my money. He took his time customizing my policy and made sure I was getting the best saving for my needs. I HIGHLY recommend Tim Minor State Farm Insurance, thanks you so much!"
Profile photo of William Simpkins

William Simpkins

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very good service."
Profile photo of Joshua Powell

Joshua Powell

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tim was great! He found me great rates quickly and made my switch to State Farm painless and easy."
Profile photo of Ashley Vernon

Ashley Vernon

June 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tim Minor and his team are awesome!! Tim and Jordan helped me get Life insurance for a great price! definitely recommend!"
Profile photo of Chase Robertson

Chase Robertson

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"They helped me save over $100 a month compared to what I was paying, and informed me of certain policy options I was unfamiliar with prior to using them. Jordan was excellent!"
Profile photo of Jenette Chapman

Jenette Chapman

May 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Have had state farm for over 60 years on hone auto jewelery life insurance"
Profile photo of Angela Simpson

Angela Simpson

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with this State Farm office for over 30 year, and have been impressed by the service at all levels. Since Tim has taken over the incredible personalized service has continued. Always quick to respond, and continuous better pricing and coverage than the others - I highly recommend!"
Profile photo of S P

S P

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tim and his team have always gone above and beyond, have utilized them for the better part of the past 10 years. They are very reasonable, answer my questions appropriately, and do everything they can to make sure any claim I have or update to the policy needed is easy and low stress. Can’t ask for anything more!"
Profile photo of Leslie Leitner

Leslie Leitner

March 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I called with a concern early in the day; I was told that someone would get back to me and within the hour, I did receive a phone call back; my questions and concerns were addressed. Knowledgeable, friendly and understanding. This office/branch rocks!"
Profile photo of Jenny Lijana

Jenny Lijana

February 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tim Minor State Farm was quick to respond when we were interested in some estimates for home and auto insurance. After being longtime customers at another nationwide agency, it was a breath of fresh air to be able to actually talk to someone in person. Warm fuzzies and friendly atmosphere, and the process of switching was ever so easy and saved us money. We came back to them to tack on pet insurance, and feel protected knowing that this team is genuinely there for us. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Lisa vernon

Lisa vernon

January 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tim Minor and his staff are very friendly and eager to help. I recently purchased a life insurance policy and he took the time to explain in detail exactly what I was purchasing and made sure it was a good fit for what I needed. A+ customer service!!"
Profile photo of Lisa Bilheimer

Lisa Bilheimer

January 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"My husband I had excellent service and we saved money on our home and auto with Tim Minor and Jordan Halbleib! Thanks State Farm!"
Profile photo of Ryann Boomer

Ryann Boomer

January 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"My husband & I have had great experiences with Tim & his team. They are very personable and willing to help. Bill has always been responsive, friendly, professional, and great at making sure we have the best coverage possible. We highly recommend Tim & his team!"
Profile photo of Jordan Halbleib

Jordan Halbleib

January 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great STATE FARM! Tim Helped me get Auto/Life Insurance for a great price! Also the customer service that I received from his office was very helpful and kind. 10/10 RECOMMENED."
Profile photo of Tim Hurley

Tim Hurley

September 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Thanks to Tim Minor and Team for all you have done through the last few weeks. This office has always been so responsive and helpful with any of our needs and questions."
Profile photo of Deborah Lego

Deborah Lego

June 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mr. Minor has been a great help and is always available to answer questions. He and his team were there for us when my daughter was recently in an accident. Everything was handled professionally and quickly. Highly recommend."
Profile photo of Stacie Lego

Stacie Lego

June 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Tim is very nice, great personality and extremely helpful Would recommend him in a horinute!!!"
Profile photo of Bill Yoakum

Bill Yoakum

June 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Tim Minor State Farm not only has great rates, but the entire office does business the old fashioned way. With a smile and taking time to listen to your needs. Tim is a long time member of the Smithfield community and truly cares about his clients. Great Job Tim Minor State Farm!"
Profile photo of Jay Hassell

Jay Hassell

February 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"When it comes to understanding our needs, saving money, and overall genuine concern, Tim is our guy! Our family recommends Tim for a multitude of services including auto and home insurance, life and even introduced us to some new services we didn’t even know State Farm offered. Thanks Tim! We are truly blessed to have you as a part of our community."
Profile photo of Joey Bikkers

Joey Bikkers

December 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"The whole office is friendly and helpful. Great group, great rates/offerings for their services."
Profile photo of Michelle Stoffa

Michelle Stoffa

July 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"Greatly appreciate the assistance making it easy to transfer insurance polices during our PCS."
Profile photo of Jimmy Snyder

Jimmy Snyder

May 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"They will work hard to find you the lowest rates. Great office staff. I felt as they were just working for me."
Profile photo of Darnell Bowler

Darnell Bowler

February 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great agency to be with! Tim and his team are very knowledgeable, caring and polite. 5 Stars!!!"